Loading Events
Print
15 Events

Sports & Recreation

Displaying 1-15 of 15 events.
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Wednesday May 23 - Friday June 29, 2018  |  7:30 PM
Judy Russel's Enchaînement Dance Centre, 3540 Opie Crescent
View other dates
Friday May 25, 2018
Wednesday May 30, 2018
Friday June 1, 2018
Wednesday June 6, 2018
Friday June 8, 2018
Wednesday June 13, 2018
Friday June 15, 2018
Wednesday June 20, 2018
Friday June 22, 2018
Wednesday June 27, 2018
Friday June 29, 2018

Dance North Ballroom & Social Dance
7:30 every Wed & Fri - drop-in fee $5
Anyone welcome to drop-in anytime

Contact:  250-460-0490  |  emailus@dancenorth.ca  |  Visit Website
PGFSC Bingo Night Fundraiser
Wednesday May 23 - Wednesday May 30, 2018  |  6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Prince George Legion, 1116 6 Avenue
View other dates
Wednesday May 30, 2018

The Prince George Figure Skating Club is running a fun evening of bingo with over $500 in cash prizes! 3 early bird games and 12 regular games. $45 spot play draw and 50/50 draw as well.
$20 entry fee includes all games plus one entry for the spot play draw.
Doors open at 6:30 with bingo starting at 7:00.

Contact:  250-563-4678  |  pgfsc@telus.net  |  Visit Website
Black Light Zumba Party
Friday May 25, 2018  |  6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Hart Crown Banquet Hall, 3955 Hart Highway

Join us for glow in the dark Zumba with Sandra Cardenas! All proceeds go to the Relay for Life.

Minimum $10 donation
Age 13+
Please wear appropriate work out shoes and being a water bottle

2018 Canadian Open Powerlifting
Saturday May 26 - Sunday May 27, 2018  |  9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
X Conditioning , 505 2nd Avenue
View other dates
Saturday May 26, 2018
Sunday May 27, 2018

The biggest Cash Meet in Canada in over 10 years! Saturday May 26th will lay host to the best Male Multiply and Female Classic Raw lifters Canada has to offer with over $7,500 in cash prizes! Lifters must meet qualifying totals. Sunday, May 27 is an open meet open to all lifters in Classic Raw and Equipped.

Contact:  Visit Website
Basic Bike Maintenance
Saturday May 26, 2018  |  1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Bob Harkins Branch, Prince George Public Library, 888 Canada Games Way

Bring your bicycle to this hands-on workshop. Learn to change a tire and how to care for your two wheeled friend.

Contact:  250-563-9251 ext. 123  |  dsmith@pgpl.ca  |  Visit Website
Caledonia Ramblers family-friendly hike
Saturday May 26, 2018  |  11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

The Caledonia Ramblers will be hosting a hike along the Backside trail, southeast of the Greenway Trail on Cranbrook Hill, on Saturday, May 26.
The hike is rated easy, should take about 2 1/2 hours to complete and is considered family friendly.
Meet at the city hall parking lot 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time of 11 a.m. The carpool fee is $2.
For more information, call Nowell at 250-562-7485 or visit caledoniaramblers.ca.

Public Skating
Saturday May 26 - Sunday September 30, 2018  |  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Roll-A-Dome, 2588 Recplace Drive
View other dates
Saturday May 26, 2018
Sunday May 27, 2018
Saturday June 2, 2018
Sunday June 3, 2018
Saturday June 9, 2018
Sunday June 10, 2018
Saturday June 16, 2018
Sunday June 17, 2018
Saturday June 23, 2018
Sunday June 24, 2018
Saturday June 30, 2018
Saturday July 7, 2018
Sunday July 8, 2018
Saturday July 14, 2018
Sunday July 15, 2018
Saturday July 21, 2018
Sunday July 22, 2018
Saturday July 28, 2018
Sunday July 29, 2018
Saturday August 11, 2018
Sunday August 12, 2018
Saturday August 18, 2018
Sunday August 19, 2018
Saturday August 25, 2018
Sunday August 26, 2018
Saturday September 8, 2018
Sunday September 9, 2018
Saturday September 15, 2018
Sunday September 16, 2018
Saturday September 22, 2018
Sunday September 23, 2018
Saturday September 29, 2018
Sunday September 30, 2018

Looking for something the whole family can enjoy! Come on out to the Prince George Dome and join our Public Skating every Saturday and Sunday. Roller-skating, inline skating, heelies, and strollers are all welcome. It is great way to incorporate exercise and family time into your weekend. It's great for all ages and everyone leaves with a smile on their face.

Contact:  Visit Website
Adapted Aquatic Swims
Sunday May 27 - Sunday June 24, 2018  |  10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Four Seasons Leisure Pool, 775 Dominion Street
View other dates
Sunday May 27, 2018
Sunday June 3, 2018
Sunday June 10, 2018
Sunday June 17, 2018
Sunday June 24, 2018

Adapted Aquatic swims run on Sundays and are FREE for disabled visitors and their immediate family members.

The Adapted Aquatic program runs from 10:00am to 11:30am at the Four Seasons Leisure Pool, starting on the first Sunday after Labour Day in September and running to the last Sunday in June. Swimming opens to the public at 11:30am to 5:30pm on Sundays. 

Contact:  Visit Website
Learn to Fish at Shane Lake
Monday May 28 - Tuesday June 12, 2018  |  6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Shane Lake Forests For The World, 2323 Kueng Road
View other dates
Monday May 28, 2018
Tuesday June 12, 2018

Come to Shane Lake and join the Freshwater Fisheries Society of BC to learn the basics of fishing including: fish identification, proper fish handling, tackle, rod rigging, casting, and hands on fishing. Rain or shine, Rapala rods provided. Program is for YOUTH ages 5yrs to 15yrs with their accompanying adult. Choose one of these two dates: Monday May 28 OR Tuesday June 12 (6-8pm). Meet at the Shane Lake Dock. This is a free program but registration is required: in person at City Hall Service Centre or call 250 - 561- 7600.

Contact:  250-561-7600  |  marta.gregor@princegeorge.ca  |  Visit Website
National Health and Fitness Day
Saturday June 2, 2018  |  9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Lheidli T'enneh Memorial Park, 101 - 17th Avenue

National Health and Fitness Day
Bring the family and join in free activities all morning at Lheidli T'enneh Memorial Park. Join us for Zumba from 10-11am, Yoga from 11am-12pm, Soccer from 10am-12pm, Family Hike at 10:30am and Physical Literacy Games from 9am to 12pm.
These activities are free to join and are brought to you by Engage Sport North, the City of Prince George and the YMCA of Northern BC. For details visit: https://www.engagesportnorth.com/calendar/47/537-National-Health-and-Fitness-Day-2018

Contact:  250-561-7798  |  marta.gregor@princegeorge.ca  |  Visit Website
School Break/Non-Instructional Day June 4
Monday June 4, 2018
Various

Looking for something to do on June 4th when the kids are off from school? Check out the City of Prince George School Break Flyer for a listing of many great activities and programs. Visit www.princegeorge.ca/schoolbreaks for more information.

Contact:  250-561-7798  |  marta.gregor@princegeorge.ca  |  Visit Website
2018 Prince George Relay For Life
Saturday June 9 - Sunday June 10, 2018  |  10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Exhibition Park, 1 Keller St
View other dates
Saturday June 9, 2018
Sunday June 10, 2018

EVERYONE WELCOME!!!

We invite you to be a part of the biggest and best Relay For Life in Canada June 9th & 10th in Prince George. Join people from all over BC, united by their passion to help those touched by cancer, for 24 hours you are sure to remember!!

Proudly Presented by Northland Auto Group & AutoCanada Cares

New Home, New Look
We are excited to welcome eveyone to our new home, Exhibition Park, on our new weekend, June 9th & 10th, 2018. You can expect a reinvigorated Relay, with a better layout, more activities, easier parking, bigger team spaces, and so much more. What will remain intact is the heart and sole of Relay, the inspirational atmosphere, and the passion that fuels us all to make a difference in the lives of those touched by cancer.

We invite you to help us build the next 25 years of the Prince George Relay For Life. Register Today www.relayforlife.ca/princegeorge Registration deadline is Friday May 25, 2018.

Contact:  250-640-7125  |  acassie@bc.cancer.ca  |  Visit Website
Beat the Bugs Trail Race
Saturday June 16, 2018  |  10:15 AM - 12:00 PM
Otway Nordic Center

This trail race is hosted by the Prince George road runners. It is a 5km or a 10km trail race at Otway. Lots of fun, prizes and try not to get eaten by the bugs.
Both distances stat at 10:15. 5km is $15, 10 is $20.

Contact:  Visit Website
Blue spruce trail race
Sunday July 15, 2018  |  9:15 AM - 11:00 AM
Forest for the world (Kueng dr)

This race is hosted by the Prince George Road Runners. The 5km starts at 9:00 and is $10, and the 10km starts at 9:15 and is $15.

Contact:  Visit Website
2020 Canadian Masters National Badminton Championship
Sunday April 26 - Saturday May 2, 2020
Charles Jago Northern Sports Centre, 3333 University Way
View other dates
Sunday April 26, 2020
Monday April 27, 2020
Tuesday April 28, 2020
Wednesday April 29, 2020
Thursday April 30, 2020
Friday May 1, 2020
Saturday May 2, 2020

Prince George is welcoming the nation's best Badminton athletes in the Masters class (30 years and older).
Check out the action at the Northern Sport Centre.

Search:

Looking for something in particular?
Search the event calendar below:

Categories:

View events by tagged category:

Loading