Loading Events
Print
7 Events

Festivals

Displaying 1-7 of 7 events.
Downtown Summerfest
Sunday July 15, 2018
Canada Games Plaza

Downtown Prince George's signature festival celebrating fun, food, entertainment and activities! The Legendary Taste Pavillion will be back once again with numerous local restaurants serving up bite-sized pieces of their best dishes and beverages. Purchase your Taste Tickets in advance or at Summerfest.
Kids will have a blast at the petting zoo, riding the mini train, and participating in activities organized by The Exploration Place, Two Rivers Gallery, and other community partners.

Stay tuned for more information!

Contact:  Visit Website
Playing with String Yarn Crawl
Sunday July 15 - Sunday September 9, 2018
View other dates
Monday July 16, 2018
Tuesday July 17, 2018
Wednesday July 18, 2018
Thursday July 19, 2018
Friday July 20, 2018
Saturday July 21, 2018
Sunday July 22, 2018
Monday July 23, 2018
Tuesday July 24, 2018
Wednesday July 25, 2018
Thursday July 26, 2018
Friday July 27, 2018
Saturday July 28, 2018
Sunday July 29, 2018
Monday July 30, 2018
Tuesday July 31, 2018
Wednesday August 1, 2018
Thursday August 2, 2018
Friday August 3, 2018
Saturday August 4, 2018
Sunday August 5, 2018
Monday August 6, 2018
Tuesday August 7, 2018
Wednesday August 8, 2018
Thursday August 9, 2018
Friday August 10, 2018
Saturday August 11, 2018
Sunday August 12, 2018
Monday August 13, 2018
Tuesday August 14, 2018
Wednesday August 15, 2018
Thursday August 16, 2018
Friday August 17, 2018
Saturday August 18, 2018
Sunday August 19, 2018
Monday August 20, 2018
Tuesday August 21, 2018
Wednesday August 22, 2018
Thursday August 23, 2018
Friday August 24, 2018
Saturday August 25, 2018
Sunday August 26, 2018
Monday August 27, 2018
Tuesday August 28, 2018
Wednesday August 29, 2018
Thursday August 30, 2018
Friday August 31, 2018
Saturday September 1, 2018
Sunday September 2, 2018
Monday September 3, 2018
Tuesday September 4, 2018
Wednesday September 5, 2018
Thursday September 6, 2018
Friday September 7, 2018
Saturday September 8, 2018
Sunday September 9, 2018

Playing with String Great Northwest Yarn Crawl. Journey into the wonders of the yarn and fibre available to those of us who live in the beautiful Great Northwest (Northern BC & Alberta). Your adventure starts with a summer-long Yarn Crawl from Friday June 15 to Sunday September 9 and finishes with a Fibre Fest on Sunday September 16.
Plan your summer travel to take advantage of the Yarn Crawl specials offered by the participating shops. (10 shops in total) Visit http://www.playing-with-string.com/ to see where all the stores are located!

Prince George Farmers Market
Saturday July 21 - Saturday December 29, 2018  |  8:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Prince George Farmers Market, 1310 3rd Avenue
View other dates
Saturday July 21, 2018
Saturday July 28, 2018
Saturday August 4, 2018
Saturday August 11, 2018
Saturday August 18, 2018
Saturday August 25, 2018
Saturday September 1, 2018
Saturday September 8, 2018
Saturday September 15, 2018
Saturday September 22, 2018
Saturday September 29, 2018
Saturday October 6, 2018
Saturday October 13, 2018
Saturday October 20, 2018
Saturday October 27, 2018
Saturday November 3, 2018
Saturday November 10, 2018
Saturday November 17, 2018
Saturday November 24, 2018
Saturday December 1, 2018
Saturday December 8, 2018
Saturday December 15, 2018
Saturday December 22, 2018
Saturday December 29, 2018

The Prince George Farmers' Market is proud to have served the community of Prince George since 1995! You'll find fresh produce, local meats, artisan products and crafts, fresh food and more every week! Our vendors are proud to make, bake, or grow everything that they sell. Open year round at the corner of 3rd and Quebec including an outdoor Market from April- October. Check out the Market in the summer to hear live music, enjoy the weather, and support your local producers!

Across the Nation Tap Takeover
Friday July 27, 2018  |  5:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Kask, 1230 4th Avenue

Red Racer Brew has teamed up with 12 breweries across Canada to create unique collaboration beers, and they'll all be on tap for your enjoyment! Meet the people behind the magic, and try some fantastic brews from the likes of NWT Brewing Company, Yukon Brewing, Fuggles & Warlock Craftworks, Rebellion Brewing Co, Trailway Brewing Co., Torque Brewing Co., Kichesippi Beer, Blindman Brewing, Les Brasseurs du Temps, 2 Crows Brewing, Yellowbelly Brewery, and Upstreet Craft Brewing! This is a free event (no cover), so come on down and enjoy the atmosphere, bring some friends (or meet some new ones), and have a great time!

Contact:  250-564-6046
Metallion Festival 5 featuring BATTLECROSS
Friday August 10 - Saturday August 11, 2018  |  8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
The Brookside Resort, 55110 Trans-Canada Hwy
View other dates
Friday August 10, 2018
Saturday August 11, 2018

The fifth instalment of Metallion Festival. This year features 25 bands from all over Western Canada as well as Battlecross from the Detroit area. Located near Cluculz Lake at The Brookside Resort 65 kms west of Prince George. Kids 12 and under are free. Ticket prices include camping for the weekend. Heavy Metal Summer Camp

Contact:  7784150915  |  metallionfestivalbc@gmail.com  |  Visit Website
Playing with String Fibre Fest
Sunday September 16, 2018  |  10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Brunswick Senior Activity Centre, 425 Brunswick Street

Fibre enthusiasts can gather to share their joys and woes with each other. All levels of enthusiasm and experience are welcome! There is no charge to attend.
Everyone is welcome!
There will be workshops, demonstrations and even a fashion show!

Everyone who attends the Fibre Fest can put their name in a draw for a prize. But, those who participated in the crawl can enter their passbook pages for more chances to win a prize!

CrossRoads Street Festival: Powersports, Skiing and Snowboarding
Saturday September 29, 2018  |  10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
CrossRoads Brewing, 508 George Street

We live in Prince George for the wonderful people and the great outdoors. CrossRoads Brewing, along with local recreation clubs and small businesses, is pleased to introduce this first annual powersports, skiing and snowboarding festival to celebrate our outdoor lifestyle! The event will occur in downtown Prince George at the crossroads of historic George Street and 5th Avenue.

10am-4pm - Free daytime Outdoor Recreation Show.
Come enjoy these free, family-friendly community events featuring displays, demos, clinics, and show and shines. There will be fun activities to encourage kids to discover and try different outdoor recreation opportunities! We’ll have tents and weatherproof gear, so all will proceed rain or shine. Bring the whole family down and come check out what’s new, connect with clubs and businesses, and come see new and club member ATVs and UTVs, as well as new skiing and snowboarding gear.

6pm- Midnight - Ticketed Evening Street Party
Come experience fun, safe adult-oriented evenings with fantastic live music, local craft beer, street food and outdoor party games. Event tickets are $29 (plus fees) and include a souvenir glass and the first drink. The parties are limited to those 19 years and older with 2 pieces of identification. Tokens for food, beer, cider and wine will be sold on-site at $5 each. We’ll have tenting and the brewery indoors so these parties will occur rain or shine (no ticket refunds). Please plan ahead for a safe ride home. Buy your tickets online at www.crossroadscraft.com

Contact:  2506142337  |  events@crossroadscraft.com  |  Visit Website

Search:

Looking for something in particular?
Search the event calendar below:

Categories:

View events by tagged category:

Loading