Loading Events
Festival of Trees: Public Opening
Sunday December 3, 2017
Prince George Conference and Civic Centre, 808 Canada Games Way

This magical 10 day event is the kick start to the Christmas season in Prince George. Every year we transform the Civic Centre into a holiday wonderland of dazzling displays, carefully adorned trees, entertainment, lights and fun – and this year will not be any different. Our more than 300 volunteers have been working hard to bring you a Festival of Trees that will help you start your 2014 holiday season with a smile.

Daily Schedule:
Saturday, Nov. 25: 9am-5pm
Sunday, Nov. 26: 12pm-8pm
Monday, Nov. 27: 9am-9pm
Tuesday, Nov. 28: 9am-9pm
Wednesday, Nov. 29: 9am-9pm
Thursday, Nov. 30: 9am-9pm
Friday, Dec. 1: 9am-4pm
Saturday, Dec. 2: 9am-5pm
Sunday, Dec. 3: 11am-4pm

There are many events held during the festival in which the public is invited to participate. Among them are a Santa Brunch, Fashion Show, Children’s Craft World, Seniors Tea, Jingle Bell Dance and Teddy Bear Breakfast. The gift shop is back and better than ever for your early Christmas shopping needs. If you can’t join us for one of the special events, please come down and enjoy the wonders of the magical Festival of Trees public viewing times.

The Festival of Trees is a Spirit of the North Healthcare Foundation event and it is our way of thanking the community for all of the support we have received over the years. The Festival is also a fundraising event and all of the proceeds generated are used to support and enhance healthcare in our communities and at the University Hospital of Northern BC.

Contact:  250-565-2515  |  Visit Website

Search:

Looking for something in particular?
Search the event calendar below:

Categories:

View events by tagged category:

Loading