SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
1
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Wednesday January 17 - Friday June 29, 2018  |  7:30 PM
Judy Russel's Enchaînement Dance Centre, 3540 Opie Crescent
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Cinderella - A family friendly interactive comedy
Saturday December 9, 2017  |  7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
1685 3rd Avenue
Cinderella - A family friendly interactive comedy
Festival of Trees: Gala Fundraising Auction
Friday December 1, 2017  |  5:30 PM
Prince George Conference and Civic Centre , 808 Canada Games Way
Festival of Trees: Gala Fundraising Auction
8 Events
2
2649 Queensway Event Market
Saturday December 16, 2017  |  12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Queensway Event Market, 2649 Queensway
2649 Queensway Event Market
A Choral Story Time: How the Grinch Stole Christmas
Saturday December 2, 2017  |  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Prince George Civic Centre, 808 Canada Games Way
A Choral Story Time: How the Grinch Stole Christmas
Caledonia Ramblers family-friend hike
Tuesday November 30, 1999 - Saturday December 2, 2017
Caledonia Ramblers family-friend hike
16 Events
3
2649 Queensway Event Market
Saturday December 16, 2017  |  12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Queensway Event Market, 2649 Queensway
2649 Queensway Event Market
Brit Floyd
Sunday December 3, 2017  |  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
CN Centre, 2187 Ospika Blvd.
Brit Floyd
Caledonia Ramblers
Tuesday November 30, 1999 - Sunday December 3, 2017
Caledonia Ramblers
10 Events
4
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
Monday January 22 - Monday April 30, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Knox United Church, 1448 5th Avenue
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
1 Event
5
5 Years of BBQ at Copper Pig BBQ
Tuesday December 5, 2017  |  12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Copper Pig BBQ, 363 George Street
5 Years of BBQ at Copper Pig BBQ
Drop-In Hockey
Thursday January 18 - Thursday March 15, 2018  |  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kin Centre 2, 2187 Ospika Blvd South
Drop-In Hockey
Needlecrafters: Crochet (10-18 yrs)
Tuesday December 12, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Bob Harkins Branch, Prince George Public Library , 888 Canada Games Way
Needlecrafters: Crochet (10-18 yrs)
5 Events
6
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Wednesday January 17 - Friday June 29, 2018  |  7:30 PM
Judy Russel's Enchaînement Dance Centre, 3540 Opie Crescent
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Joel Virginillo in Northern BC Tour
Wednesday December 6, 2017  |  6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
The Black Clover, 1165 5th Avenue
Joel Virginillo in Northern BC Tour
Theatre Northwest: It's a Wonderful Life- the live radio play
Wednesday December 13, 2017
Theatre Northwest, #36-556 North Nechako Rd
Theatre Northwest: It's a Wonderful Life- the live radio play
3 Events
7
Drop-In Hockey
Thursday January 18 - Thursday March 15, 2018  |  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kin Centre 2, 2187 Ospika Blvd South
Drop-In Hockey
Theatre Northwest: It's a Wonderful Life- the live radio play
Wednesday December 13, 2017
Theatre Northwest, #36-556 North Nechako Rd
Theatre Northwest: It's a Wonderful Life- the live radio play
2 Events
8
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Wednesday January 17 - Friday June 29, 2018  |  7:30 PM
Judy Russel's Enchaînement Dance Centre, 3540 Opie Crescent
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Cinderella - A family friendly interactive comedy
Saturday December 9, 2017  |  7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
1685 3rd Avenue
Cinderella - A family friendly interactive comedy
Colin Hollett and Roman Mancini: Live at Sonar
Saturday December 9, 2017  |  7:00 PM
Sonar Comedy and Nightclub, 1466 3rd Avenue
Colin Hollett and Roman Mancini: Live at Sonar
7 Events
9
'Tis the Season
Saturday December 9, 2017  |  7:00 PM
Vanier Hall, 2901 Griffiths Ave
'Tis the Season
2649 Queensway Event Market
Saturday December 16, 2017  |  12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Queensway Event Market, 2649 Queensway
2649 Queensway Event Market
Cinderella - A family friendly interactive comedy
Saturday December 9, 2017  |  7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
1685 3rd Avenue
Cinderella - A family friendly interactive comedy
10 Events
10
2649 Queensway Event Market
Saturday December 16, 2017  |  12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Queensway Event Market, 2649 Queensway
2649 Queensway Event Market
Caledonia Ramblers hike or snowshoe
Sunday December 10, 2017  |  9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Caledonia Ramblers hike or snowshoe
First Annual Unity Christmas Market
Sunday December 10, 2017  |  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Loyal Order of the Moose, 663 Douglas Street
First Annual Unity Christmas Market
9 Events
11
Adult Speaker Series: Citizen Science
Monday December 11, 2017  |  7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
The Exploration Place, 333 Becott Place
Adult Speaker Series: Citizen Science
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
Monday January 22 - Monday April 30, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Knox United Church, 1448 5th Avenue
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
2 Events
12
10th Annual Seniors' Christmas Celebration
Tuesday December 12, 2017  |  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Civic Centre, 808 Civics Plaza
10th Annual Seniors' Christmas Celebration
Drop-In Hockey
Thursday January 18 - Thursday March 15, 2018  |  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kin Centre 2, 2187 Ospika Blvd South
Drop-In Hockey
Needlecrafters: Crochet (10-18 yrs)
Tuesday December 12, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Bob Harkins Branch, Prince George Public Library , 888 Canada Games Way
Needlecrafters: Crochet (10-18 yrs)
5 Events
13
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Wednesday January 17 - Friday June 29, 2018  |  7:30 PM
Judy Russel's Enchaînement Dance Centre, 3540 Opie Crescent
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Connected Conversations
Wednesday December 13, 2017  |  7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Books and Company, 1685 3rd Ave
Connected Conversations
Theatre Northwest: It's a Wonderful Life- the live radio play
Wednesday December 13, 2017
Theatre Northwest, #36-556 North Nechako Rd
Theatre Northwest: It's a Wonderful Life- the live radio play
3 Events
14
Drop-In Hockey
Thursday January 18 - Thursday March 15, 2018  |  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kin Centre 2, 2187 Ospika Blvd South
Drop-In Hockey
Wine and Paint Night
Thursday December 14, 2017  |  8:00 PM
Sonar Comedy and Nightclub, 1466 3rd Avenue
Wine and Paint Night
2 Events
15
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Wednesday January 17 - Friday June 29, 2018  |  7:30 PM
Judy Russel's Enchaînement Dance Centre, 3540 Opie Crescent
Ballroom and Social Dancing
Hop House 13 Party at The Celt
Friday December 15, 2017  |  7:00 PM
The Celt Family Restaurant, 1375 2nd Avenue
Hop House 13 Party at The Celt
Kris Kringle Lunch
Friday December 15, 2017  |  10:45 AM - 1:30 PM
Civic Centre
Kris Kringle Lunch
5 Events
16
2649 Queensway Event Market
Saturday December 16, 2017  |  12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Queensway Event Market, 2649 Queensway
2649 Queensway Event Market
Family Christmas Market 2017
Saturday December 16, 2017  |  5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Play Grounds Cafe, 1790 Quinn Street
Family Christmas Market 2017
Prince George Farmers Market
Saturday January 20 - Saturday April 28, 2018  |  8:30 AM - 2:00 PM
PG Farmers Market, 1074 6th Ave
Prince George Farmers Market
7 Events
17
4th Annual Christmas Coffeehouse
Sunday December 17, 2017  |  5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Art Space, 1685 3rd Ave
4th Annual Christmas Coffeehouse
Caledonia Ramblers hike or snowshoe
Sunday December 17, 2017  |  9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Caledonia Ramblers hike or snowshoe
CANCELLED: Santa Skate - Ridgeview Rink - December 17, 2017
Tuesday November 30, 1999 - Sunday December 17, 2017  |  1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
CANCELLED: Santa Skate - Ridgeview Rink - December 17, 2017
9 Events
18
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
Monday January 22 - Monday April 30, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Knox United Church, 1448 5th Avenue
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
2 Events
19
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
Winter Watercolour Workshop
Tuesday December 19, 2017  |  6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Ridge Side Art, 1127 3rd Ave
Winter Watercolour Workshop
2 Events
20
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
1 Event
21
Ben Brown
Thursday December 21, 2017  |  8:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Nancy O's restaurant, 1261 3rd Avenue
Ben Brown
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
2 Events
22
A Rockabilly Christmas with The Chevys
Friday December 22, 2017  |  7:00 AM
Cafe Voltaire, 1685 3rd Ave, Prince George, BC
A Rockabilly Christmas with The Chevys
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
Games Galore at the Library!
Friday December 22, 2017  |  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Bob Harkins Branch, Prince George Public Library, 888 Canada Games Way
Games Galore at the Library!
5 Events
23
Caledonia Ramblers family-friendly snowshoe or hike
Saturday December 23, 2017  |  11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Caledonia Ramblers family-friendly snowshoe or hike
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
2 Events
24
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
1 Event
25
Caledonia Ramblers snowshoe or hike
Monday December 25, 2017
Caledonia Ramblers snowshoe or hike
1 Event
26
27
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
1 Event
28
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
1 Event
29
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
Prince George Spruce Kings Game
Thursday January 18 - Wednesday February 14, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Rolling Mix Concrete Arena, 888 Dominion St
Prince George Spruce Kings Game
School Break Event: Movie Marathon
Friday December 29, 2017  |  10:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Bob Harkins Branch, Prince George Public Library, 888 Canada Games Way
School Break Event: Movie Marathon
3 Events
30
Celebration of Lights
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Central BC Railway and Forestry Museum, 850 River Road
Celebration of Lights
Erin & Jeremy's Farewell Hootenanny!
Saturday December 30, 2017  |  7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Artspace at Books & Company, 1685 3rd Avenue (Upstairs)
Erin & Jeremy's Farewell Hootenanny!
Prince George Spruce Kings Game
Thursday January 18 - Wednesday February 14, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Rolling Mix Concrete Arena, 888 Dominion St
Prince George Spruce Kings Game
3 Events
31
2018 New Years Eve Party
Sunday December 31, 2017  |  8:00 PM
Heartbreakers Nightclub, 1192 5th Avenue
2018 New Years Eve Party
Blackburn New Years Eve: Roaring '20s
Monday January 1, 2018  |  8:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Blackburn Community Centre, 2451 Blackburn Road
Blackburn New Years Eve: Roaring '20s
Caledonia Ramblers snowshoe or hike
Sunday December 31, 2017  |  8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Caledonia Ramblers snowshoe or hike
19 Events
 
Loading Events
Print
86 Events

December 2017

Displaying 81-86 of 86 events.
Drop-In Hockey
Thursday January 18 - Thursday March 15, 2018  |  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kin Centre 2, 2187 Ospika Blvd South
View other dates
Thursday January 18, 2018
Tuesday January 23, 2018
Thursday January 25, 2018
Tuesday January 30, 2018
Thursday February 1, 2018
Tuesday February 6, 2018
Thursday February 8, 2018
Tuesday February 13, 2018
Thursday February 15, 2018
Tuesday February 20, 2018
Thursday February 22, 2018
Tuesday February 27, 2018
Thursday March 1, 2018
Tuesday March 6, 2018
Thursday March 8, 2018
Tuesday March 13, 2018
Thursday March 15, 2018

Play a game or two of drop-in hockey during your lunchtime at the Kin Centre 2. 

Drop-in hockey runs Tuesdays and Thursdays from 12 noon to 1:30pm, starting October 10, 2017 and running until just before the March spring break. 

Admission: $8 per person per day (goalies are free). No pre-registration is required; drop-in participants are welcome.

Participants must be 16 years of age or older. 

 

 

 
Contact:  Visit Website
Prince George Spruce Kings Game
Thursday January 18 - Wednesday February 14, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Rolling Mix Concrete Arena, 888 Dominion St
View other dates
Thursday January 18, 2018
Friday January 19, 2018
Friday February 2, 2018
Saturday February 3, 2018
Friday February 9, 2018
Saturday February 10, 2018
Wednesday February 14, 2018

Come on down and watch an exciting game of Junior A hockey played by our local Spruce Kings!

Contact:  (250) 564-1747  |  marketing@sprucekings.bc.ca  |  Visit Website
Public Skating
Friday January 19 - Friday March 16, 2018  |  7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Elksentre Arena, 4833 Heather Road
View other dates
Friday January 19, 2018
Friday January 26, 2018
Friday February 2, 2018
Friday February 9, 2018
Friday February 16, 2018
Friday February 23, 2018
Friday March 2, 2018
Friday March 9, 2018
Friday March 16, 2018

Go for a skate with family or friends at the Elksentre Arena.
Skate and helmet rentals, as well as recreational skate sharpening, are available during this time.

Prices:
0-3 years: Free
4-13 years: $3.75
14-18 years: $4.25
19-59 years: $5.25
60+ years: $4.00
Students: $4.25
Family Pass: $13 (two adults and two kids)
Season passes are available.

Skate rentals: $3.50
Helmet Rentals: $2.00
Recreational Skate Sharpening: $6.00

Contact:  Visit Website
Prince George Farmers Market
Saturday January 20 - Saturday April 28, 2018  |  8:30 AM - 2:00 PM
PG Farmers Market, 1074 6th Ave
View other dates
Saturday January 20, 2018
Saturday January 27, 2018
Saturday February 3, 2018
Saturday February 10, 2018
Saturday February 17, 2018
Saturday February 24, 2018
Saturday March 3, 2018
Saturday March 10, 2018
Saturday March 17, 2018
Saturday March 24, 2018
Saturday March 31, 2018
Saturday April 7, 2018
Saturday April 14, 2018
Saturday April 21, 2018
Saturday April 28, 2018

Local Artisans, Food Growers, Specialty Items, Great Gift Ideas...
Items include (just to name a few) Organic Produce & Meats, Clothing, Jewelry, Salsa, Bread and Baked Goodies, Jams & Jellies, Preserves, Leather Goods,, Kombucha,, Art, \Preserves, Soap, Pet Products, Soup Mixes, Knitted Items , Artisan Crackers, Wolies, Locally Roasted Coffee, Turmeric /Ginger Beverage Concentrates (from Elixir for Life) ... and so many more.
New vendors arriving all the time...
This market thrives in the summer but many people don't know that it is also year round (inside the green building at the end of 6th (behind the Keg). For more info contact our Market Manager.

Public Skating
Sunday January 21 - Sunday March 18, 2018  |  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Elksentre Arena, 4833 Heather Road
View other dates
Sunday January 21, 2018
Sunday January 28, 2018
Sunday February 4, 2018
Sunday February 11, 2018
Sunday February 18, 2018
Sunday February 25, 2018
Sunday March 4, 2018
Sunday March 11, 2018
Sunday March 18, 2018

Go for a skate with family or friends at the Elksentre Arena.
Skate and helmet rentals, as well as recreational skate sharpening, are available during this time.

Prices:
0-3 years: Free
4-13 years: $3.75
14-18 years: $4.25
19-59 years: $5.25
60+ years: $4.00
Students: $4.25
Family Pass: $13 (two adults and two kids)
Season passes are available.

Skate rentals: $3.50
Helmet Rentals: $2.00
Recreational Skate Sharpening: $6.00

Contact:  Visit Website
Northern Twister Square Dance Club
Monday January 22 - Monday April 30, 2018  |  7:00 PM
Knox United Church, 1448 5th Avenue
View other dates
Monday January 22, 2018
Monday January 29, 2018
Monday February 5, 2018
Monday February 12, 2018
Monday February 19, 2018
Monday February 26, 2018
Monday March 5, 2018
Monday March 12, 2018
Monday March 19, 2018
Monday March 26, 2018
Monday April 2, 2018
Monday April 9, 2018
Monday April 16, 2018
Monday April 23, 2018
Monday April 30, 2018

Whether you're a seasoned pro or looking to learn, this is the place to do it! The club is celebrating their 61st year as a square dance club and offers people the opportunity to learn a new hobby and meet new people.

Contact:  Visit Website

Search:

Looking for something in particular?
Search the event calendar below:

Categories:

View events by tagged category:

Loading