• @Lil_MrPG thank you! This pic is fabulous! http://t.co/EsMEYQkp3Q
  • RT @Lil_MrPG: On a mission today! Off to see the folks @tourismpg and I come bearing gifts #takeonPG http://t.co/aWlh6NXCFR
  • RT @christinamdoll: Live music in downtown #CityofPG with local solo artist Britt Meierhofer on August 13th for FREE! http://t.co/hTn0Dx48s…
  • @mikesbloggity Glad you got some of our best weather this summer. Come back in Feb for the Canada Winter Games!
  • RT @Crackmacs: @mikesbloggity @tourismpg we need to fish sometime too. Ice fishing is fun.

Events

Not featured

Thursday, August 1 2013 - Friday, August 1 2014
7:10pm - 9:30pm
Click to see other dates
Tuesday, April 2 2013
Thursday, April 4 2013
Thursday, April 11 2013
Thursday, April 18 2013
Thursday, April 25 2013
Thursday, May 2 2013
Thursday, May 9 2013
Thursday, May 16 2013
Thursday, May 23 2013
Thursday, May 30 2013
Thursday, June 6 2013
Thursday, June 13 2013
Thursday, June 20 2013
Thursday, June 27 2013
Thursday, July 4 2013
Thursday, July 11 2013
Thursday, July 18 2013
Thursday, July 25 2013
Thursday, August 1 2013
Thursday, August 8 2013
Thursday, August 15 2013
Thursday, August 22 2013
Thursday, August 29 2013
Thursday, September 5 2013
Thursday, September 12 2013
Thursday, September 19 2013
Thursday, September 26 2013
Thursday, October 3 2013
Thursday, October 10 2013
Thursday, October 17 2013
Thursday, October 24 2013
Thursday, October 31 2013
Thursday, November 7 2013
Thursday, November 14 2013
Thursday, November 21 2013
Thursday, November 28 2013
Thursday, December 5 2013
Thursday, December 12 2013
Thursday, December 19 2013
Thursday, December 26 2013
Category: 
Meetings and Conventions
(250) 964-0961
Prince George Toastmasters: develop leadership and public speaking skills!
Thursday, May 8 2014 - Thursday, August 7 2014
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Click to see other dates
Thursday, May 1 2014
Thursday, May 8 2014
Thursday, May 15 2014
Thursday, May 22 2014
Thursday, May 29 2014
Thursday, June 5 2014
Thursday, June 12 2014
Thursday, June 19 2014
Thursday, June 26 2014
Thursday, July 3 2014
Thursday, July 10 2014
Thursday, July 17 2014
Thursday, July 24 2014
Thursday, July 31 2014
Category: 
Sports and Recreation
250-981-5628

Thursday evenings from 5:30-8:30 p.m. at the Spruceland School fields. Learn how to play Ultimate Frisbee, the world's fastest growing sport.

Sunday, July 20 2014 - Thursday, August 14 2014
2:00pm - 12:00am
Category: 
Arts and Culture
604-521-8401

The Fraser River Discovery Centre is seeking photographers for an annual themed exhibit called *click* photos of the fraser, opening September 27, 2014. This year’s theme is Prince George. We invite photographers of all ages, amateur and professional, to submit images for consideration.

Saturday, August 2 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Click to see other dates
Saturday, August 2 2014
Sunday, August 3 2014
Thursday, August 7 2014
Friday, August 8 2014
Saturday, August 9 2014
Sunday, August 10 2014
Thursday, August 14 2014
Friday, August 15 2014
Saturday, August 16 2014
Sunday, August 17 2014
Thursday, August 21 2014
Friday, August 22 2014
Saturday, August 23 2014
Sunday, August 24 2014
Thursday, August 28 2014
Friday, August 29 2014
Saturday, August 30 2014
Sunday, August 31 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events
(250) 562-3700

The Crown Marketplace is a weekly indoor market featuring local artisans and vendors. 

Friday, August 1 2014
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Click to see other dates
Friday, August 1 2014
Saturday, August 2 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events
250-563-2880

A new musical lovingly ripped off from the motion picture
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Book and Lyrics by Eric Idle - Music by John Du Prez & Eric Idle

July 22 - August 2 at The Prince George Playhouse
Friday, August 1 2014
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
+1 250-596-7397

Hello Prince George

I am coming back to visit you and this time I am bringing wonderful UK musician Lukas Creswell-Rost along for the ride. Lukas will accompany me on electric guitar as well as play some of his own songs so it will be a great night of music.

Saturday, August 2 2014
4:30pm - 6:30pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Enrichment and Education
250-596-4800

Persian cooking workshop will be offered at Zaffron Cuisine 1085 Vancouver St. Two hours workshop where you will learn how to make a tasty stew, saffron rice, accompanying salad, your meal and your choice of wine; including wine pairing tips!!

Persian Cooking 101!
Saturday, August 2 2014
7:30pm - 9:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
250-596 7397

Another night with wonderful music band, great ambiance and tasty food.

Classic Piano Jazz trio

Patrick Kilcullen on piano
Lloyd Larsen on Bass
Justin Gendreau on drums

Another wonderful night with Wood and Wires.
Reservations recommended.

Sunday, August 3 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Click to see other dates
Sunday, August 3 2014
Monday, August 4 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events
(250) 564-7033

Step into the past for our premier pioneer event! Immerse yourself in history with heritage demonstrations, pioneer games, music, and more! 

Sunday, August 3 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Click to see other dates
Sunday, August 3 2014
Sunday, August 10 2014
Sunday, August 17 2014
Sunday, August 24 2014
Sunday, August 31 2014
Sunday, September 7 2014
Sunday, September 14 2014
Sunday, September 21 2014
Sunday, September 28 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events
250- 563-2327

This year we have had customers who biked, we have had customers who drove and we have had customers who walked to the East Line Farmers Market at the Willow River Community Park.

Tuesday, August 5 2014
11:00am - 12:00pm
Click to see other dates
Tuesday, August 5 2014
Thursday, August 7 2014
Tuesday, August 12 2014
Thursday, August 14 2014
Tuesday, August 19 2014
Thursday, August 21 2014
Tuesday, August 26 2014
Thursday, August 28 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Enrichment and Education
250-563-9251 ext. 123

We're offering FREE guided tours of the historic downtown core. Interesting features and buildings will be highlighted along with some great stories from the unique and often quirky early days of the city. Join our guide as she shares these stories and answers your questions!

Tuesday, August 5 2014
8:00pm - 10:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture

Raised on equal parts roots music and Radiohead, Fish & Bird have received praise on both sides of the Atlantic for their refreshingly unclichéd writing.

Wednesday, August 6 2014
8:00pm - 10:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture

Musician, author, raconteur, agent provocateur, Dave Bidini's musical career is entering uncharted waters.

Saturday, August 9 2014
8:40am - 3:00pm
Category: 
Community Events
250-552-4977
Please join Kiwanis Prince George as we take a bus trip to Quesnel to sample locally made beer from Barkerville Brewing Co. We'll also enjoy a bunch at local favourite Granville Coffee Restaurant.
Sunday, August 10 2014
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
1-855-985-5000

Alice in Chains with their very special guests Monster Truck and The Pack A.D – Sunday, August 10, 2014!

This summer’s biggest concert in Prince George – and it is happening at the BCNE!

Concert tickets include admission into the BCNE on Sunday, August 10th!

Friday, August 15 2014
10:30am - 11:00am
Category: 
Community Events
Enrichment and Education
250 563 9251

Enjoy ‘summer in the city’ with your child at a Downtown Storytime! Bookend your Downtown errands with a story and a chance to socialize with other families on the lovely urban greens. For children ages 0-5 years. Free drop-in.