• Happy #EarthDay, #cityofPG! Sign up for the REAPS Spring Clean Up and help keep our city (and planet) beautiful. http://t.co/U2IjBA5t0J
  • RT @ConsiderPG: Welcome New Canadians! We hope you love the #cityofpg and the North as much as we do! http://t.co/vQS4Pt2ZuJ
  • RT @PGRamblers: Come join us for our 40th Anniversary Celebration, this Friday, April 25, 7pm, at Artspace. Oral history by Dave K + cake!…
  • RT @erinbarker84: A nice to day to finally get out for a walk! đź’— #takeonpg @ Pinewood Neighbourhood http://t.co/q4YJKioaZT
  • RT @WWheatonHonda: @ConsiderPG @NorthernSport The snow is gone, lets get out and enjoy the wonderful #CityofPG

Events

Not featured

Thursday, April 25 2013 - Friday, April 25 2014
7:10pm - 9:30pm
Click to see other dates
Tuesday, April 2 2013
Thursday, April 4 2013
Thursday, April 11 2013
Thursday, April 18 2013
Thursday, April 25 2013
Thursday, May 2 2013
Thursday, May 9 2013
Thursday, May 16 2013
Thursday, May 23 2013
Thursday, May 30 2013
Thursday, June 6 2013
Thursday, June 13 2013
Thursday, June 20 2013
Thursday, June 27 2013
Thursday, July 4 2013
Thursday, July 11 2013
Thursday, July 18 2013
Thursday, July 25 2013
Thursday, August 1 2013
Thursday, August 8 2013
Thursday, August 15 2013
Thursday, August 22 2013
Thursday, August 29 2013
Thursday, September 5 2013
Thursday, September 12 2013
Thursday, September 19 2013
Thursday, September 26 2013
Thursday, October 3 2013
Thursday, October 10 2013
Thursday, October 17 2013
Thursday, October 24 2013
Thursday, October 31 2013
Thursday, November 7 2013
Thursday, November 14 2013
Thursday, November 21 2013
Thursday, November 28 2013
Thursday, December 5 2013
Thursday, December 12 2013
Thursday, December 19 2013
Thursday, December 26 2013
Category: 
Meetings and Conventions
(250) 964-0961
Prince George Toastmasters: develop leadership and public speaking skills!
Friday, April 25 2014 - Sunday, April 27 2014
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Category: 
Community Events
(250) 563-3306

Building? Renovating? Decorating? Rejuvenating?

Find out how at the Home Show where there are three arenas and outdoor space at Exhibition Park in Prince George full of Home and Lifestyle experts. Check out the “Ask an Expert” stage series with Shell Busey and interactive workshops!

Friday, April 25 2014
6:00pm - 8:30pm
Click to see other dates
Friday, April 25 2014
Friday, May 2 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events

Enjoy music, psychic reading, art, dance and food, as Oak & Thistle brings you a variety of acts to keep you going every Friday night.

Friday, April 25 2014
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
(250) 963-7576 - Judy

Regarded as one of the finest musicians in his field, Mark Sullivan is a 3-time Canadian Grand Masters Fiddle Champion and 3-time Canadian Open Fiddle Champion. Mark has toured throughout the world and has performed alongside some of the finest names in the industry.

Friday, April 25 2014 - Saturday, April 26 2014
9:00pm - 3:00am
Category: 
Arts and Culture
250-981-1292

Northern Lights Entertainment presents - an Awakening Music Festival pre-party!

Saturday, April 26 2014
9:30am - 1:30pm
Category: 
Community Events

The PG Parents of Twins and Triplets Association is once again holding their rummage sale!! Tons of infant & children's gently used clothes, toys, books, strollers and other kids accessories! EVERYONE can buy and sell at this sale, not just families with multiples!!

Saturday, April 26 2014
11:00am - 11:30pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
(250) 963-7576 - Judy

The Old Time Fiddle BC Championships
Categories from Little Junior to Senior, all levels of expertise.
Admission $5
Registration 9:00 am
Contest starts at 11 am
Lights Supper served at 5 pm; $7

Saturday, April 26 2014 - Sunday, April 27 2014
2:00pm - 7:00pm
Category: 
Community Events
Festivals
250-964-1118

The Gospel Singers Present
Elvis’ Gospel Favourites

At the Elder Citizens Recreation Centre
1692 Tenth Ave. Prince George, B.C Tel: 250-561- 9381

Saturday, April 26th at 7 p.m.
Sunday, April 27th at 2 p.m.

Saturday, April 26 2014
7:30pm - 9:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events

Exit Glow: Baroque folk rock you wanna croon to

With flashes of pop, rock and folk, Exit Glow's musical palette features beat-driven songs with choruses everyone can sing to, all supported by stellar vocal harmonies and woodwinds.

Exit Glow Bio Pic
Sunday, April 27 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Category: 
Community Events
250-640-7308

The PG Naturalists Club will be cleaning up the Hudson’s Bay Wetland. Everyone is invited to come out for a few hours to help clean up around the Slough. Meet at Hudson's Bay Slough Park off Queensway across from Regents Crescent.

Prince George Naturalists Club
Sunday, April 27 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Category: 
Community Events
(250) 561-7327

The snow has melted and it is time to clean up the city. On Sunday April  27 from 10 am to 4pm you can do your part to make Prince George sparkle. We are looking for all residents to do their part and cleanup litter at local parks, streets or anywhere there is some garbage.

Wednesday, April 30 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Click to see other dates
Wednesday, April 30 2014
Thursday, May 1 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events
Enrichment and Education
Festivals
Meetings and Conventions
Sports and Recreation
2509819822

Speed Networking Event on April 30th 7 pm

Wednesday, April 30 2014
7:30pm - 10:30pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
1-855-985-5000

Finally they are coming back!&n

George Thorogood and the Destroyers!
Thursday, May 1 2014 - Sunday, May 4 2014
8:00pm - 4:00pm
Click to see other dates
Thursday, May 1 2014
Friday, May 2 2014
Saturday, May 3 2014
Sunday, May 4 2014
Category: 
Arts and Culture
250 564 9707

Bud Turpin may have been "mean and surly" in life, but his dysfunctional family tries hard to bury him with dignity.

Pocket Theatre and Cinema CNC are pleased to present "Dearly Departed" by David Dean Bottrell and Jessie Jones.

Saturday, May 3 2014
9:00am - 2:00pm
Category: 
Community Events
250-561-9381

Elder Citizens Recreation Association presents the Giant - Annual Garage Sale, Bake Sale, Craft Sale, Book Sale and Concession. Donations of garage sale items gratefully accepted – all proceeds go to center operations. Many seniors downsizing – this garage sale is huge!

Saturday, May 3 2014
6:30pm - 10:30pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events

Join us for our ladies only, 3rd Annual Girlfriends Who Care For Hospice Fundraiser for desserts and interactive booths to shop, be pampered or learn from.

Fasion Show, entertainment, give aways, a grand prize and silnet auction.

Wednesday, May 7 2014
6:30pm - 10:00pm
Category: 
Arts and Culture
Community Events
(250) 640-6670

David James and Big River, headline this BCNE benefit concert!

Tickets are $22.50 plus tax and are available at the Prince George Citizen or online at www.ticketweb.ca